News & Events

Annual Adhoc panel of Tahsildars for the year 2016-17
1Zone V  Click here to download
2Zone VI  Click here to download
Publication & Furnish of Acknowledgment of Inter-Se-Seniority list of Deputy Collectors
 Click here to download
Publication of final seniority list of Dy. Collectors (inter-se) for the years from 1992-2014 (upto 01.06.2014) along with replies to objections from CCLA,AP
  Seniority List               Replies to objections from CCLA,AP
The service Application for Regularization of Surplus Lands under UL (C&R) Act, 1976 Under Revenue Department has been enabled to all MeeSeva Kiosks
1  Application for Regularization of Ceiling Surplus Vacant Land-Telugu
2  Application for Regularization of Ceiling Surplus Vacant Land - English
3  G.O for Surplus Vacant Land
The service Application for Regularization of Sadabainama Under Revenue Department has been enabled to all MeeSeva Kiosks
1  Application for Regularisation of Sadabainamas - English
2  Application for Regularisation of Sadabainamas - Telugu
3  G.O for Regularisation of Sadabainamas

Revenue Department Profile

Prior to Indian Independence thought of work for developmental purpose to establish Revenue Department to Collector Revenue come in to the minds of British Authorities in the year 1803. Accordingly enacted the Board Revenue Regulation Act,1803, Bombay Land Revenue code 1879 and Revenue Commission Act 1894. Consequently, After Independence Board of Revenue constituted after abolition of subedari system and came into force from August 1st 1949; Consisting of 3 members and duties declared to be the General Superintendence of the Revenues from whatever source they may arise, and the recommendation of such propositions to the State Govt., as in their judgement may be calculated to argument or improve those revenues and AP(Telangana Area Board of Revenue Regulation Act-1358 Fasli also enacted.

Subsequently, the said Board of Revenue Regulation Act, 1803 and A.P (Telangana Area) Board of Revenue Act, 1358 Fasli were replaced by the A.P Board of Revenue (Replacement by Commissioners ) Act-1977 and five following Commissioners were appointed in place of the Revenue Board Members .

     1. Commissioner of Land Revenue
     2. Commissioner of Survey Settlements and Land Records
     3. Commissioner of Land Reforms and Urban Land Ceilings
     4. Commissioner of Commercial Taxes
     5. Commissioner of Excise & Civil Supplies

Stay Tuned

Email Updates

Contact Us

  • O/o CCLA Telangana State
    Opp. Annapurna Hotel
    Nampally Station Road, Abids
    Hyderabad - 500 001
  • Tel: 91 40 23200027
  • Email: