A- A A+


News & Events

  • LRUP - Updated Pahani and ROR-1B services enabled through MeeSeva

  • Updated ROR-1B and Pahani now available. click on - Know your Land Status in Citizen Services

  • Revenue Department Profile

    Prior to Indian Independence thought of work for developmental purpose to establish Revenue Department to Collector Revenue come in to the minds of British Authorities in the year 1803. Accordingly enacted the Board Revenue Regulation Act,1803, Bombay Land Revenue code 1879 and Revenue Commission Act 1894. Consequently, After Independence Board of Revenue constituted after abolition of subedari system and came into force from August 1st 1949; Consisting of 3 members and duties declared to be the General Superintendence of the Revenues from whatever source they may arise, and the recommendation of such propositions to the State Govt., as in their judgement may be calculated to argument or improve those revenues and AP(Telangana Area Board of Revenue Regulation Act-1358 Fasli also enacted.

    Subsequently, the said Board of Revenue Regulation Act, 1803 and A.P (Telangana Area) Board of Revenue Act, 1358 Fasli were replaced by the A.P Board of Revenue (Replacement by Commissioners ) Act-1977 and five following Commissioners were appointed in place of the Revenue Board Members .

         1. Commissioner of Land Revenue
         2. Commissioner of Survey Settlements and Land Records
         3. Commissioner of Land Reforms and Urban Land Ceilings
         4. Commissioner of Commercial Taxes
         5. Commissioner of Excise & Civil Supplies

    Contact Us

    • O/o Chief Commissioner of Land
      Administration Telangana State,
      Opp: Annapurna Hotel,
      Nampally Station Road,
      Abids, Hyderabad - 500001
    • Tel: 040 - 23200027
    • Office location